The Shelley Tougas Plot

Finally.

It happened.

My novel (The Graham Cracker Plot) will be released in the fall of 2014. A big thanks to my agent Susan Hawk and editor Nancy Mercado. They’re my dream team.

Here’s the announcement from Publishers Marketplace.

Shelley Tougas’s middle grade debut THE GRAHAM CRACKER PLOT, in which eleven year old Daisy and her sometimes-best friend Graham, plan to break Daisy’s father out of prison and escape to Canada, in spite of a massive rainstorm, a mini-pony and other calamities, to Nancy Mercado at Roaring Brook Press, in a very nice deal, at auction, in a two-book deal, for publication in Fall 2014, by Susan Hawk at The Bent Agency (World English).

I’m rarely speechless, but today I can only smile and dream.

Ramblings will resume tomorrow.

6 thoughts on “The Shelley Tougas Plot

  1. Mike O'Hearn

    Shelley,

    I’ve been getting Publishers Marketplace as I’m hunting for an agent, and it was pretty cool to find your sale in my inbox the other morning. Way to go! Can’t wait to read the book.

    Mike

    Reply
  2. rachaelhanel

    Ho-lee. Crap. The best part: “A very nice deal.”

    I’ve read this manuscript, and frankly I’m surprised it took this long. It’s superb. Cannot wait to see it in print!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

