Don’t make me come in there!

I’d planned another post about book trailers today. However, I’ve got to devote time to Novel 2. She’s in foul mood and refuses to cooperate with me. When I explain – calmly – what we have to do and why, she crosses her arms and says, It’s a free country. You can’t make me.

Yesterday I sent her away for awhile. I was losing my cool and didn’t want to say something I’d regret. Novel 2 doesn’t share my diplomacy. She slammed the door in my face and screamed I hate you!

Today we’ll settle this thing. I’m bringing out the bulletin board, note cards, and highlighters. I will make her understand. I will prevail.

One thought on “Don’t make me come in there!

Leave a Reply

