Happiness is an email from Arkansas

The Arkansas Library Association picked Little Rock Girl, 1957: How a Photograph Changed the Fight for Integration to receive the 2013 Arkansiana Award for best Juvenile/YA book.

I received the email last week, and I’m still doing the happy dance. The association’s annual conference is next month in Hot Springs. My travel budget’s low, so I won’t be attending the awards ceremony. But I’ll be there in spirit.

 

One thought on “Happiness is an email from Arkansas

Leave a Reply

