A hoot for Loot

My second novel, Loot, went to my agent and editor today. Now comes the nail biting. What if they don’t like it?

It’s absurd to replace the stress of revising a novel with the stress of anticipating the feedback. It’s (not) fun to be me.

I’ve been planning a week off, but my brain is still firing ideas. I’m not sure if I’m truly ready to take notes for my third novel or if I’m simply procrastinating. My to-do list includes organizing closets, deep cleaning, filing tax receipts, and other awful activities.

What to do?

This cliffhanger shall continue tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

