Hello, world!

In one week, The Graham Cracker Plot is officially in stores. That’s Tuesday, Sept. 2.

I’m having a launch party at The Red Balloon in St. Paul at 2 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 6. There will be books, cake and many of my amazing family members and friends. They’re the real stars of the party. They’re the people who supported my writing for so many years.

My hometown celebration is 2 p.m. Sept. 20 at Chapter2 Books in Hudson, Wisc. My friend and fellow Macmillan author S.A. Bodeen – that’s Stephanie, by the way — will join me for a joint event at our local indie bookstore.

Stephanie already has an impressive history in YA. In July, she released her first middle-grade novel, Shipwreck Island. So there you have it – shipwrecks and graham crackers.

Hope to see you at one or both.LowResNewCover

2 thoughts on “Hello, world!

  1. Sue Roegge

    Shelley, thank you VERY for mentioning Chapter2Books.I really appreciate it. We may not get you Red Balloon levels of turnout but you know how much we love The Graham Cracker Plot. I hope it takes off across the country. Can’t wait for your event with Stephanie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

